Thing 11: Playing in the Sandbox

Image

This is what I was hoping Playing in the Sandbox would be like as you know I was wrong. Oh well looks like Piper gets to be the one who feels the sand between her fingers. After FINALLY being able to get on the site I see it’s a way to communicate & collaborate for learning purposes. The group I was a part of was the Pasadena ISD Librarians so of course all the information pertained to them. I did get very exited to see a wiki about Apps for Kindles thinking yes they’ll tell me some I can download for myself! HUGE disappointment when it was only a sign-up sheet someone had created for others to put in the free apps they had found. Similar to Eddie I was in shock when I saw that there was over 533 forums & thought do we have to read all of these?!? Poor Eddie I thought he was going to die until we found out it’s a culmination of all forums that has ever been on there. & no we didn’t need to read them all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment