Thing 22: Your Turn

Argh! No I’m not imitating a pirate I’m just at wit’s end. I have no clue what I would add to the list. I found out about some amazing things & I can’t really think what can I do to add to it. I know Thing 5: Social Networking mentions Pinterest but I think someone really investigating it would be a good thing. You are able to connect with so many people, topics, & ideas at the click of a button that it’s amazing. Who knows you could also become a pinterest junkie like some of my teacher & librarian friends. I swear one of my friend’s rooms is ALL pinterest inspired & I do mean ALL. Image

See what inspiration you can find on pinterest? You could create your own setting for a school book club.  ;o)

 

Another thing that I would add but is not feasible is to investigate portable devices such as Nooks, Kindles, & IPads. While investigating them you could also look into e-books & school apps that you could use in the library. Getting to know such devices is a good idea especially if your school has them. Again I know it’s not feasible since you can’t ask everyone to go out & buy one. Though who knows maybe if you put it down you might make someone very happy because they could reason with themselves that it’s for a school project. Hmmm. It did work on me when I signed up for Facebook, lol.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment