Thing 23: Congratulations!

Well here we are at Thing 23 yet I think this is the hardest one you’ve asked us to do. I’m not one about putting my reflections into words but I will try my best. please bear with me. Before I begin thank you for giving us prompting questions to help guide me yet at the same time dagnab you! lol Please forgive the bullets but I didn’t know how to best put this all into words.

  • I would say my favorite discovery of this project was the online image generators & mashups but they’re not a true discovery since I already knew of them.
  • The program has affected my lifelong goal of being a learner and actually taking the time to investigate what the internet & technology as a whole has for me. Case in point Prezi’s, various blog searching tools, & RSS Feeds.It also has pushed me into taking the time to reflect what each piece of the project means to me & my usages of it in the class/library.
  • It’s surprising one that the  Cool Cat blog is linked to EVERY blog I looked at lol. What an influence this amazing woman has. :o) I am more aware of the fear I had of technology thereby  not using it as much as I could possibly do so. This is surprising as I’m usually sought out for help with technology & thought I had a good handle on it.
  • I don’t know how to improve the program differently as with me the goal was accomplished ~ introduce various technologies so a person can indeed see what is out there. Okay, okay truth be told some of the things started to get redundant to me ~ RSS Newsfeeds & blog searching.
  • I want to say a giant YES that I’d participate again. However you want honesty correct? I just don’t know if I would if someone did not hold me accountable for it. I mean the premise of the project is a great one & I believe I met it but it also very time consuming. 
  • One word to describe this program ~ discovery or discovering because that what the program is about discovering the things you don’t know are out there & further discovering the things you already knew.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment